Request email notification when page changes Email Me

Mayor and City Council

The Mayor and City Council are each elected for four year terms in odd-numbered years.  Each position's term begins on January 1st of the year following the election.

While serving their term, Council Members are appointed to various boards which require a City representative.  The Mayor makes these appointments annually.  For 2015, the appointments are as follows:

City Finance Committee - Chair: Lynn McGraw; Tom Determann; Julie Allesee; Alternate:  Grant Wilke
Resource Enhancement & Protection (REAP) Representative –  Julie Allesee
Clinton County Solid Waste Agency Representative  -  Grant Wilke; Alternate 1:  Ed O’Neill  Alternate 2:  City Administrator
Oversight Committee/City Assessor  -  Tom Determann
Mayor Pro-Tempore  -  Tom Determann
Advisory Appointments Committee  -  Lynn McGraw
Highway 30 Coalition of Eastern Iowa  -  Tom Determann, Ed O’Neill
Clinton Enterprise Zone Commission Representative –  Paul Gassman
C.V. B. Board Liaison – Paul Gassman
Mayor’s Youth Commission – Julie Allesee
Neighborhood Improvement Committee – John Rowland
Shared Use Trail Committee -  John Rowland
CVB Sports Authority – Ed O’Neill
Capital Improvement Committee - Paul Gassman; John Rowland; Lynn McGraw (terms expire 12/31/2015)
Deer Management Committee -  Grant Wilke
Parks & Recreation Advisory Board Liaison – Julie Allesee
Lyons Business & Technology Park Liaison – Tom Determann